Skip to main content

Anthony Abbott Literary Manuscripts

Identifier: DC092

Scope and Contents

The collection consists of the typed manuscript of the original work that formed the basis for the two novels Leaving Maggie Hope (2003) and Three Great Secret Things (2007).


  • Creation: 2003

Biographical / Historical

Along with being on the English faculty at Davidson College from 1964 to 2000, Abbott is a renowned poet and novelist. His works of poetry include The Girl in the Yellow Raincoat, The Man Who, The Search for Wonder in the Cradle of the World, A Small Thing Like a Breath, and New and Selected Poems, 1989-2009. His novels include Leaving Maggie Hope and The Three Great Secret Things.


0.209 Linear Feet (1 box)



Immediate Source of Acquisition


Processing Information

Processed on July 2011

Language of description
Script of description

Repository Details

Part of the Manuscript Collections Repository